top of page
8x10_CHEER_15 (358).jpg

Woodland Hills 



Everyone that had the privilege of knowing Caileigh, knows that she loved unifying people, encouraging others, standing up for justice, sharing a smile and spreading kindness. Her tragic, unexpected death at 17 during her senior year at Woodland Hills High School has created a community movement to remember and honor her goodness.

The Caileigh Lynn McDowell Foundation Scholarship honors Woodland Hills High School seniors that exemplify the ability to find common ground with their classmates. 


This individual is inclusive, has a generous spirit and is always kind. Just like Caileigh.

Student eligibility:

-      Have participated in team & community building through athletics, clubs, and volunteer activities.

-      Is a person of honesty and integrity.

-      Shows enthusiasm and school spirit toward the school and classmates.

-      Supports other students through friendship, kindness, inclusion and compassion.

-      Courageous in their ability to stand up for beliefs, others and issues.

-      Must be a graduating senior.

Nomination process:

Nominees may be nominated by other students, faculty or administration. Self-nominations are also accepted.

Please download the application and send us a completed application outlining the candidate’s qualities that are aligned to the Foundation requirements. Include student activities, GPA, examples of kindness, school spirit and inclusive behavior. The Selection Committee will review all nominations for determination of final recipient(s).


Question may be sent to


2016 Honoree

Bernice Kapadjiba, Lock Haven University

2017 Honorees

Lilly Adams, Penn State

Allie Mroczkowski, La Roche College

2018 Honoree

AJ Prestogeorge, University of Pittsburgh

2019 Honorees

Jenna Joseph, Clarion University

Kyle Fogarty, Michigan State University

2020 Honorees

Trinity Cioppa, Slippery Rock University

Meghan Reichert, Temple University

2021 Honorees

Bilquisu Abdullah, Georgetown University

Gianna Pasqualino, North Carolina Agricultural and Technical State University

2022 Honorees

Jahshawn Pringle, PennWest University

Madeline Douglas, Columbia University

2023 Honorees

Moriyah Chancey, North Carolina Agricultural and Technical State University

Abigail Mroz, Penn State University


bottom of page